Friday, March 22, 2013

Dwitiyo Purush by Anupam Roy (2013)

Dwitiyo Purush by Anupam Roy  (2013)

Anupam Roy's 2nd album after his Durbine Chokh Rakhbona. It's a different approach to his music. So lets listen his new voice..

Song lists:

Adbhut Mugdhota

Ami Ajkal Bhalo Achhi

Anker Khata

Antarbarti Shunyata

        Fanka Frame

Raat Poshak

        Tarar Moto

Aro Sheet

        Ekbar Bol

Amar Mote (bonus Track)

To listen all the songs, just one click: !

[128Kbps] just click here

[320Kbps] just click here

Wednesday, February 13, 2013

"Traveller" by Anoushka Shankar

Grammy Nominated World Music Album by Anoushka Shankar
It goes without saying that Anoushka Shankar is a virtuoso sitar player, but one can never be sure how she will use her skills. She has given some memorable performances in the past, playing ragas alongside her legendary father and teacher Ravi, but her solo work has edged towards the experimental and pop mainstream. Her Breathing Under Water album, recorded with electronica exponent Karsh Kale, included a ballad from Sting. Now comes a very different project, in which she explores the links between Indian music and Spanish flamenco, the result of ancient Gypsy migration. It's an area that has fascinated Nitin Sawhney – who provides the sleeve notes – and allows her to demonstrate her inspired instrumental work in the company of Indian musicians and the flamenco elite, including the producer and guitarist Javier Limón.

Anoushka Shankar - sitar
Sandra carrasco - voice
Javier Limón - guitar
Piraña - spanish percussion
Tanmoy Bose - tabla
Pedro Ricardo Miño - piano
Juan Ruiz - spanish percussion
Bobote and El Eléctrico - palmas
Shubha Mudgal - voice
Ajay Prasanna - flute
Duquende - voice
Kenji Ota - tanpura, voice
Pirashanna Thevarajah - mridangam, kanjira, ghataam, moorsing
Mythili Prakash - bharata nätyam dancer
Farruco - flamenco dancer
Pepe Habichuela - guitar
Sanjeev Shankar - shehnai
Sanjeev Chimmalgi - voice (song)
Aditya Prakash: voice (intro and outro)
Concha Buika - voice

01. Inside Me 3:18
02. Buleria Con Ricardo 6:02
03. Krishna 5:50
04. Si No Puedo Verla 5:15
05. Dancing In Madness 4:29
06. Boy Meets Girl 4:55
07. Kanya 4:55
08. Traveller 3:40
09. Ishq 4:21
10. Casi Uno 5:26
11. Bhairavi 10:26
12. Lola's Lullaby 4:13

 Download Link:


The Living Room Sessions Part 1 by Pt. Ravi Shankar

Grammy Award Winning World Music Album "The LIving Room Sessions Part 1" by Sitar Maestro Pt. Ravi Shankar

 Download Link:
 The Living Room Sessions Part 1

Thursday, May 5, 2011

Very First Bangla Band Albums by Moheener Ghoraguli

    Rare three bangla band albums in the world of bangla rock music from 70's by Moheener Ghoraguli. These are very first albums of band culture in Bengali language and we can say these songs as pioneer of modern bangla rock music !

Basically Gautam Chattopadhyay formed this independent music group in 1975 to seek a new kind of music in Bengali language. 

The name of the band was inspired by the name of a poem "Ghora" by Jibanananda Das.

Shongbighno Pokkhikul O Kolkata Bishoyok  (1977)   

04. Merun Sandhyolok

Download link:    

Ojana UDonto Bostu ba Aw-Oo-Baw (1978)

01. Ajana Uronto Bostu
02. Sudhijon Shono

 Drishyoman Moheener Ghoraguli(1979)

  01. Ayee Sure Bohudure    
02. Chaitrer Kafan

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Fyataru and Nabarun Bhattacharya in pdf

Introduce to the famous modern Bengali writer Nabarun Bhattyacharya, the creator of "Fyataru", the writer of Herbert, Kangal Malshat, Fyataru-r Bombachak, Lubdhak, Ondho Beral, Ek Tukro Nyloner Dori, Amar Kono Voy Nei Toh ? Angshik Chandragrahan, Mutual Man and so more...

Nabarun Bhattacharya
his first short story in pdf: bhasan
and his first short story of Fyataru series, about a group of renowned characters in Bengali literature: 
lets introduce with them !